The thing we must not forget-why prayer is a vital part of being a Christian

loved this!

livelifefullyalive

“I pray because I can’t help myself. I pray because I’m helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time-waking and sleeping. It does not change God – it changes me.” C.S. Lewis

Prayer is a really essential part of being a Christian and having fellowship with God. But why? Below are 5 reasons why prayer is so important.

  1. Jesus was constantly praying and so should we. So why did Jesus need to pray?
  • He loved being with His father and enjoyed His company
  • He knew He could do nothing by himself and He really believed it
  • It was His source of power – there would be no miracles without constant communion with His father
  • He knew spiritual authority came through prayer

Throughout the gospels we see Jesus praying:

  • He got up early to pray (Mark 1:35-38)
  • He often withdrew to lonely places and prayed (Luke…

View original post 391 more words

One thought on “The thing we must not forget-why prayer is a vital part of being a Christian

Leave a Reply

