Priority Check: Faith

What consumes your life?
you are what you allow to consume you?

So many thoughts of how will I make it has plague my mind lately. I couldn’t see past anything I couldn’t see how can God help such a hopeless situation.

I heard the sermons I’ve read the books I even got the T-shirt on having faith the size of mustard seed and how you can mountains with that but the only thing I couldn’t seem to get is how to grasp the actual thing. So there I struggled for months and tried to believe that God will come through. One way or another.
I said it’s my fault I’m the reason why I’m struggling. God is punishing me for my mistakes so I deserve this right?? After all if I would have just been a little better steward of my money time and positions I wouldn’t be in this situation right it’s my fault got has punish me.

Wrong he hasn’t punish me He still yet was reaching out asking me to step out in faith and believe He will come through. He constantly kept telling me to stop condemning myself and realize even though we may fall He offers forgiveness and unending grace and a helping hand to help us in our times of need.

I have became a condemn soul. I consume myself with the thoughts that it was all my fault that are brought this upon myself that I was to blame and it’s all my fault and I deserve the punishment.

But I’m not…well unless I choose to continue to believe that Jesus didn’t die for our mistakes unless I continue to make Jesus death in vain by condemning myself any further.

So after I realize that honestly it wasn’t like I was stopped condemning myself it was still a struggle. I had to constantly remind myself that I was going to come through and it was hard. Because having faith isn’t necessarily the easiest thing after all they say now faith is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1

So I decided to be still the rest in God
I have decided to believe in the holy word that He will provide.

I chose to rest upon Romans 8:28 “and we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”

I chose to have faith in the impossible situations that the God that I serve moves in the impossible situations that brings him glory and allow the unbeliever to CHOOSE to believe.

We all have a choice to give up it and wither away or to allow God to move into impossible situations. Even though I was a believer I was an unbeliever in the impossible but I chose to believe.

Leave a Reply

