A lesson from tuna.

This week I have been eating tuna a lot it has really help me lose a lot of belly fat and I work overnight so I like to eat really light while at work. So one night I made some tuna to bring with me to work. It was so good and I loved it just enough to make me feel satisfied. Well when I got off work that morning I was extremely tired. I drop my bags in my closet changed clothes and went to sleep. Upon waking up later I decided to get my bags together because I just dropped them in my closet. But I forgot about the bag which I carried my tuna, crackers and my fleece. The next two days went by and I notice a very fishy smell and I was like “oh no! what’s that!!!! ” The smell was so horrible!! I noticed that I forgot the bag with my tuna which was sealed in a container , but only a little juice seeped out from me most likely not closing it right. It was such a loud smell.

Then God spoke to me about little seeps in my life and to make sure everything is sealed and protected. When we have a little seeps in our life it goes by unnoticed it so tiny you would never notice. That little tiny hole gives a foothold to the enemy.

So stop telling lies. Let us tell our neighbors the truth, for we are all parts of the same body. And “don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry, If you are a thief, quit stealing. Instead, use your hands for good hard work, and then give generously to others in need. Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them. And do not bring sorrow to God’s Holy Spirit by the way you live. Remember, he has identified you as his own, guaranteeing that you will be saved on the day of redemption. Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of evil behavior. Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you. (Ephesians 4:25, 26, 28-32 NLT)

Recently I have had stuff stolen from me and I have no clue on who it could be ,but I became so angry with the person speaking death and not life. I was so upset, furious you might say. I wasn’t aware that I was allowing the enemy free range into my life. Instead of praying for them to receive the convictionof the Holy Spirit I instead said some really mean things. (Again not even knowing who the person is). Now let’s not confuse conviction with persecution. The Holy Spirit convicts our heart when we are doing things that isn’t pleasing to God. He just gently say “hey now you know thats wrong” or ” Hey you shouldn’t say that” or even just as he did with me show me a example through life (tuna). He doesn’t bash us over the head and say “Hey stupid you know that’s wrong” or “you so dumb why would you say that” no my friend that isn’t the Holy Spirit. He is so kind and gentle , like a mother with her child. Not forceful like a raging bull.

The Holy Spirit really showed me through this that I should pray for that person and speak life into their life. also he show me that I was allowing the enemy a foothold into my life by speaking words of death into theirs. The words we use are so powerful The Bible says that death and life is in the power of the tongue. By the words we say we allow the enemy to use us. Not even knowing. When I received this I quickly change my response to the situation. I quickly asked God to help that person to show them what they’re doing wrong. Sometimes in life we go through things that can make us bitter, use harsh words, or make us real angry. In those times we have to remember to quickly forgive. And not hold onto it because we hold onto it just like I did with that tuna. It becomes so bad that it starts to stink. Then everyone would begin to notice. Things can start off so tiny but it can become so big if not dealt with right away. When we don’t deal with those situations right away in our hearts. That’s when we then allow the enemy a foothold into our lives.

So I asked you today is there anything that you maybe allowing the enemy a foothold into your life by. Ask the Holy Spirit to Search your heart and show you if there’s anything in there. He will show you. Love you guys!!

That’s my lesson from tuna!!

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, And those who love it will eat its fruit. (Proverbs 18:21 NKJV)

Thank you for reading! Until next time Tons of Love and Hugs!

Remember to Like, Follow, and Comment below!!

Leave a Reply

