The Confidence Issue Part 3 : What does God say about me?

-3-Forget-Society-YOU-ARE-SO-BEAUTIFUL-WONDERFUL-haremaster99-33834034-500-250

 

Ever felt like you were lacking confidence? Well I have felt like that several times. Growing up it wasn’t easy being a kid. I never felt loved, or pretty. I always felt like I had to do something to be loved. I had such low self esteem. I constantly battled with the thoughts ” am I pretty enough?” “are my clothes cool enough?”  “Will the guys like me?”. All these questions I had floating through my mind. Pretty normal for a child right? Yes and no. What was the cause of these questions? I felt often like I wasn’t fit to be certain people friend because of how I look. I want to show you in this blog how to Love the skin your in.

Have you read The Confidence Issue Part 1 and 2? If not check them out Here:

Part 1: Loving the Skin your in

Part 2: He is my Self Worth

What is true beauty?

True beauty is from the inside, it’s not based on outward appearance. Ok well you are probably thinking “Aldo, really then why is it that guys always want the pretty girls?” or, “why have people called me ugly”…. Well that’s according to the world standards and yes we do live in the world.  Especially the USA where beauty is everything, there are even shows dedicated to giving “Ugly Betty’s” and “Plain Jane’s” makeovers so they can be more attractive. But what is so great about being so beautiful on the outside, but on the inside you STINK!

Proverbs 31:30 Charm is deceptive and beauty is fleeing; but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

To God that person could have gotten the best makeover and guys could have been voting her as “the world’s most prettiest girl”  and for someone else they could have counted them out from the beginning , but if she fears the Lord then God see’s her as someone who should be praised. Outside appearance doesn’t count!

Now fearing the Lord doesn’t mean , being afraid of God, but it simply means you have a holy reverence for Him. That we respect and have adoration for Him. That we live such a life that doesn’t displease God.

1 Samuel 16:7 “But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

Matthew 23:28 In the same way, on the outside you appear to people as righteous but on the inside you are full of hypocrisy and wickedness.

Always-remember-you-are-beautiful_-You-are-worthy_-You-are-important_-You-are-special

 

So does this mean, I shouldn’t care about my appearance?

No , please care about your appearance. My pastor always jokes and says “nothing is wrong with a little paint on the barn”!

Take care of your outward appearance, but don’t forget about your inside ,Your spirit man and obtaining the fruit if the Spirit. Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Faithful, Goodness, Gentleness, Self control, and Kindness.

How do I become Beautiful?

Again beauty isn’t about your outward appearance, it’s more based on your inside that matter to God.

1 Timothy 4:8 “Physical training is good, but training for godliness is much better, promising benefits in this life and in the life to come.”

Spiritually

  • Reading your word: reading your word build your faith and reminds you of what God says about you. It also is a way to know all the promise God has for you. Reading your word encourages you in times of testing and so much more. I love reading my word God reveals so much to me in my reading time.

Psalms 1:2 But they delight in the law of the LORD, meditating on it day and night.

Joshua 1:8 Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

  • Praying: praying is your communication with God, God can speaks to you during times of prayer. Prayer prepares you for the day for test and trials or any obstacle. Prayer can transform you. Honestly, when I pray I feel so much better I leave my prayer closet feeling new. I also feel and look prettier( idk maybe that’s just me)

1 Thessalonians  5:16-18 “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

Ephesians 6:8 “And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people”

  • Attending church regular:  Attending church is important. You need the encouragement from other believes and it allows you a chance to grow in God. Its so important to be in a church where the true Gospel is preached!

Proverbs 27:17 “As iron sharpens iron, So a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.”

Naturally all you can do is believe that you are beautiful and walk with confidence, dressing nice, smelling nice, and doing your hair helps as well.

What does God say about?

YouAreBeautifulFearfullyWonderfully

God spent time creating you, making every little detail about you. God made you exactly the way He wanted you to be. He says your beautiful and awesome. He says you are worth everything to Him. You are worth so much to God that he sent His one and only Son from the glory and splendor of HEAVEN! To die for your sins, and so you won’t have to suffer with low self esteem, not feeling pretty enough, depression, and healing. Today and Forever God says you are worth everything, you are beautiful!

Psalms 139 13-16 “For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.  My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.”

you-are-beautiful

 

Leave a Reply

