Stand up and Stand out

Awaken early one morning to intercede on behalf the Christians around the world who are being persecuted for believing in Jesus Christ. I was prompted to write this.

“His Big Heart had replaced my tiny heart.”

Heavy in intercession God had replaced my little heart with His Heart I couldn’t contain. As I sat there praying in my closet trying not to be to loud because I didn’t want to awake my roommates, but it was hard God had place something He cared so much about into my tiny heart. I began praying. The more I prayed it was as if I felt more of God’s love for whoever he had me praying for. No words of my own but only the powerful prayer language of God. A direct conversation between me and my Father. I began to have a vision…. from then on I was prompted to write and I wrote this….

“Why do we just sit here?”

Millions of Christians around the world have to hide their faith or die. The penalty in other countries for believing in Jesus or even having a bible in possession is DEATH. Astoundingly many are not choosing to hide their faith they rather be beheaded, chop to pieces, beaten , put out of there homes and flee for there lives instead of not proclaiming Jesus is their Savior. Why such a uproar for a name who they say is dead, a name they say has no power, a name they say is only a man, or a name they same is STUPID. People are in a rage! The world is in a rage over ONE name. The name of Jesus Christ.  There is so much power in One name.

20“For it is not you who speak, but it is the Spirit of your Father who speaks in you. 21“Brother will betray brother to death, and a father his child; and children will rise up against parents and cause them to be put to death. 22“You will be hated by all because of My name, but it is the one who has endured to the end who will be saved.… Matthew 10:20-22

I’m writing this to all Christians and myself, because this has so moved me to proclaim the name of Jesus to every living being! Why do we sit back and do nothing?  I don’t witnesses enough like I should, so I’m upping my witness! God has been on my heart about witnessing more. “Faithful with little ruler over much.” is His favorite thing to tell me lately. This past Sunday my Bishop gets up in church and He witnesses to someone everywhere he goes, I admire him almost 90 years old preaching the gospel of Jesus for over 70 years of his life and he says he need to witness more! Conviction filled my heart. As I knew I must Stand up and Stand out and do more! This post is in Honor of the countless Christians who are martyred for the NAME OF JESUS CHRIST! It’s time for us not to be silent anymore ,but tell more people about the saving Power of Jesus! He is our healing, Savior, Strong Tower, Bread of Life, Son of God, Emmanuel, The Holy One, and the Alpha and Omega!

stand

12 Beloved, do not think it strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened to you; 13 but rejoice to the extent that you partake of Christ’s sufferings, that when His glory is revealed, you may also be glad with exceeding joy. 14 If you are reproached for the name of Christ, blessed are you, for the Spirit of glory and of God rests upon you.[a] On their part He is blasphemed, but on your part He is glorified”  1 Peter 4: 12-14 NKJV
Remember to Like, Follow, and Comment below!!

 

Leave a Reply

